Novigenix soutient la communauté médicale dans sa lutte contre le cancer en offrant des solutions de détection précoce

La société

 

Novigenix est une société innovante dans le domaine du diagnostic du cancer. Basée en Suisse, la société est spécialisée dans le développement d’une nouvelle génération de tests sanguins pour la détection précoce du cancer. Colox®, notre produit phare, est un test sanguin moléculaire validé cliniquement pour la détection précoce du cancer du côlon. Ce test vise à réduire de façon significative les décès liés au cancer du côlon par une détection efficace de lésions cancéreuses et précancéreuses qui nécessitent une prise en charge par un spécialiste.

La technologie de Novigenix repose sur une nouvelle génération de profils d’expression génique des cellules du sang et un profil de concentration de marqueurs protéiques tumoraux combinés à un modèle d’analyse mathématique de pointe. Nos signatures d’expression génique offrent des solutions prédictives nouvelles et précises pour la détection précoce du cancer.

L’équipe

Sahar Hosseinian, PhD
Biostatistician & Clinical Program Manager

Sylvain Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Development Program Manager

Laura Ciarloni, PhD
Clinical Development Manager

Philippe Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Manager

Maria Quiros
Senior Accountant and Office Manager

Nicolas Demierre, PhD MBA
Chief Operating Officer

Prof. Curzio Rüegg, MD
Director of Translational Medicine

Brian B Hashemi, PhD MBA
Executive Chairman

Christian Jauch
Chief Financial Officer

Conseillers médicaux

Prof. Peter Bauerfeind, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Clinic for Gastroenterology and Hepatology, University Hospital, Zurich (USZ), Switzerland

Prof. Gian Dorta, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

Dr. Philippe Maerten, MD PhD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr. Cristina Nichita, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

 

Le cancer du côlon

 

Le cancer du côlon représente la deuxième cause de mortalité par cancer chez les hommes et les femmes en Europe1. Le nombre de cas devrait encore augmenter ces vingt prochaines années en raison du vieillissement de la population. Mais s’il est diagnostiqué suffisamment tôt, le cancer du côlon a un taux élevé de guérison et peut être prévenu par l’ablation des polypes adénomateux.

La plupart des cancers du côlon se développent lentement pendant plusieurs années. Il s’agit souvent au départ de lésions précurseurs bénignes appelées polypes adénomateux. Avec le temps ces lésions bénignes du côlon peuvent se transformer en cancer. Les tumeurs à des stades précoces (localisées qui se limitent à la paroi du côlon) peuvent être éliminées par une opération chirurgicale. Plus de 90 % des patients diagnostiqués à un stade précoce peuvent être définitivement guéris. Par contre dans des stades plus avancés, le cancer se propage localement et le taux de survie descend à 70 %. Par la suite, si le cancer devient métastatique, le taux de survie chute à 10 %2.

La Commission Européenne3 et la Ligue suisse contre le cancer4 recommandent le dépistage régulier de la population avec un risque moyen, dès l’âge de 50 ans comme une mesure essentielle pour une détection et une intervention précoce du cancer du côlon. Actuellement, les outils de dépistage recommandés en Europe comprennent notamment la coloscopie et les tests de recherche de sang occulte dans les selles. Malheureusement, en raison du caractère peu agréable de ces tests et de la crainte générée par des procédures invasives, la compliance au dépistage est insuffisante. Cette faible compliance engendre une incidence et un taux de mortalité inutilement élevés et pourtant évitable du cancer du côlon.

Novigenix s’engage à aider les patients et la communauté médicale en mettant à leur disposition un test sanguin innovant et efficace visant à réduire les taux d’incidence et de mortalité du cancer colorectal par une détection précoce de la maladie.

 

1) World Health Organization, International Agency for Research on Cancer, GLOBOCAN2012: Estimated Cancer Incidence, Mortality, and Prevelance Worldwide in 2012 
2) Colorectal Cancer Epidemiology: Incidence, Mortality, Survival, and Risk Factors. Fatima A. Haggar et al.  Clin Côlon Surg. Nov 2009 22(4): 191-197
3) European guidelines for quality assurance in colorectal cancer screening and diagnosis
4) Ligue suisse contre le cancer 

Notre solution

 

colox logo

Colox® est un test sanguin novateur pour la détection précoce du cancer du côlon. Le test est validé cliniquement et est disponible en Suisse par l’intermédiaire de laboratoires médicaux. Colox® procure les avantages suivants:

  • Il détecte de façon précise et fiable à la fois les polypes adénomateux et les stades précoces de cancer du côlon,
  • Il offre une alternative attractive aux patients désireux de se faire tester qui ne nécessite aucune préparation des intestins ni des selles,
  • Il peut être prescrit par le médecin traitant dans le cadre d’un contrôle médical de routine.

Colox® a été validé par une étude clinique multicentrique menée en Suisse. Il a détecté 78 % des patients souffrant d’un cancer du côlon et 52 % des patients présentant des polypes adénomateux. Moins d’une personne sur 10 a été testée positive alors qu’elle ne présentait pas de cancer du côlon ni de polypes adénomateux5. Les personnes testées positives avec Colox® ont une forte probabilité de présenter des polypes adénomateux ou un cancer du côlon. Elles doivent ensuite se soumettre à une coloscopie afin d’établir un diagnostic définitif. Les personnes testées négatives avec Colox® ne présentent pas de lésion cancéreuse avec une haute fiabilité et devraient suivre un contrôle à intervalles réguliers selon les recommandations de leur médecin.

Télécharger la brochure patient ici
Télécharger la brochure médecin ici

5) L. Ciarloni, S. Hosseinian Ehrensberger, N. Imaizumi, S. Monnier-Benoit, C. Nichita, S. Myung, J. Kim, S. Song, T. Kim, B. van der Weg, R. Meier, J. Borovicka, C. Beglinger, C. Vallet, P. Maerten, C. Ruegg, and G. Dorta. Development and clinical validation of a blood test based on 29-gene expression for early detection of colorectal cancer. Clin Cancer Res, 10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-15-2057

Comment Colox® fonctionne-t-il?

Colox® repose sur l’analyse des Cellules Mononuclées du Sang Périphériques (CMSP) isolées à partir d’une prise de sang conventionnelle. Les CMSP répondent à l’apparition de polypes adénomateux et d’un cancer du côlon en modifiant leur profil d’expression génique “réaction de l’hôte contre la tumeur”6.

Colox® mesure la combinaison du profil d’expression de 29 gènes des CMSP (biomarqueurs) par PCR quantitative en temps réel et la concentration de 2 marqueurs tumoraux protéiques dans le plasma. Ce signal génétique est interprété par l’algorithme propriétaire de Novigenix, lequel génère le résultat du test Colox®. Cet algorithme est basé sur des méthodes d’analyses mathématiques combinées de pointe assurant la fiabilité du test7.

Colox® est disponible comme test de laboratoire et il s’intègre parfaitement au processus standard d’analyse des laboratoires médicaux. Colox® est également disponible sous forme de kit disposant du marquage CE.

 

6) C. Nichita, L. Ciarloni, S. Monnier-Benoit, S. Hosseinian, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. A novel gene expression signature in peripheral blood mononuclear cells for early detection of colorectal cancer; Aliment Pharmacol Ther. 2014 Mar;39(5):507-17
7) L. Ciarloni, S. Hosseinian, S. Monnier-Benoit, N. Imaizumi, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. Discovery of a 29-Gene Panel in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells for the Detection of Colorectal Cancer and Adenomas Using High Throughput Real-Time PCR;PLoS ONE 10(4): e0123904 

Comment puis-je être testé avec Colox®?

Veuillez contacter votre médecin pour déterminer si Colox® est indiqué pour vous. Colox® est actuellement disponible en Suisse dans les laboratoires médicaux suivants:

 


Unilabs Coppet
Ch. des Perrières 2
Tel. 022 716 21 10

Unilabs Lausanne
Rue de la Vigie 5
Tel. 021 321 40 00

Unilabs Montreux
Av. De Belmont 25
Tel. 021 966 65 30

Unilabs Neuchâtel
Rue de l’Hôpital 20
Tel. 032 722 16 80

Unilabs Nyon
Rue Saint Jean 11
Tel. 022 716 21 32

Unilabs Sion
Rue des Collines 13
Tel. 027 327 52 00

Unilabs Vevey
Bvd Paderewski 3
Tel. 021 923 42 06

Unilabs GE-Carouge
Rue Vautier 2
Tel. 022 716 21 11

Unilabs GE-Champel
Av. Jules-Crosnier 8
Tel. 022 702 98 98

Unilabs GE-Champel
Cité Universitaire Bât. D
Ch. Edouard-Tavan
Tel. 022 716 21 70

Unilabs GE-Cornavin
Les Cygnes
Rue de Lausanne 20
Tel 022 716 21 13

Unilabs GE-Eaux-Vives
Av. Frontenex 1, 6
Tel. 022 707 91 40

Unilabs GE-La Colline
Av. de Beau-Séjour 6
Tel. 022 702 27 05

Unilabs GE-Meyrin
Ch. A.-Verchère 6
Tel. 022 716 21 24

Unilabs GE-Onex
Cité générations
Route de Chancy 98
Tel. 022 709 00 35

Unilabs GE-Sécheron
Av. Blanc 51
Tel. 022 716 20 81

Unilabs GE-Servette
Av. Wendt 58
Tel. 022 716 21 16

Unilabs GE-Thônex
Rue de Genève 144
Tel. 022 716 21 27

Unilabs Bern Pathologie
Deutschschweiz
Effingerstrasse 45
Tel. 031 387 30 30

Unilabs Langnau
Regionalspital Emmental
Dorfbergstrasse 10
Tel. 034 421 33 45

Unilabs Solothurn
Poststrasse 2
Tel. 058 864 52 40

Unilabs Thun
Burgstrasse 20
Tel. 033 224 00 24

Unilabs Ticino
Via Rovere 8
6932 Breganzona
Tel. 091 960 73 73


 

Nous contacter

 

Novigenix SA
Biopôle IV
Route de la Corniche 3B
CH-1066 Epalinges
Suisse

Téléphone +41 (0)21 552 07 30
Fax +41 (0)21 552 07 31

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur Novigenix? Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous:

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Sujet

Votre message

captcha

Veuillez copier le code qui s'affiche dans l'image ci-dessus:

Novigenix SA ne donne aucune garantie et n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant à l’utilisation du contenu de ce site internet et à la pertinence, l’exactitude et l’exhaustivité des informations publiées sur le site. Cela s’applique également aux liens référençant directement ou indirectement ce site internet. Novigenix SA se réserve le droit de modifier ou de compléter les informations fournies. Les spécifications techniques, la disponibilité, les processus et la gamme de produits sont susceptibles d’être modifiés.

Novigenix supports the healthcare community in saving lives through innovative screening of cancer



Novigenix is an innovative Swiss molecular diagnostics company specializing in the development of screening and diagnostic tools for the early detection of cancer. Colox®, our lead product is a proven molecular blood test designed to significantly reduce mortality from colorectal cancer through early diagnosis and intervention.

Novigenix’s technology is based on a new generation of predictive gene expression profiles of circulating blood cells in combination with state-of-the-art mathematical analytical models. Our predictive molecular signatures provide new and accurate solutions for the early diagnosis of cancer.


Sahar Hosseinian, PhD
Biostatistician and Clinical Program Manager

Sylvain Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Development Program Manager

Laura Ciarloni, PhD
Clinical Development Manager

Philippe Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Manager

Cédric Ruscio
Product Specialist

Maria Quiros
Senior Accountant and Office Manager

Claire Marie Gigon, MIBS
Director of Clinical Communication

Prof. Curzio Rüegg, MD
Director of Translational Medicine

Brian B Hashemi, PhD MBA
Executive Chairman

Luc André, LL.M
Vice Chairman

Christian Jauch
Chief Operating Officer

Medical Advisors

Prof. Gian Dorta, MD
Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

Dr. Cristina Nichita, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

Dr. Philippe Maerten, MD PhD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Lausanne, Switzerland

Colorectal Cancer


Colorectal cancer is the second leading cause of cancer mortality in men and women in Europe1. The number of cases is expected to increase over the next two decades as a result of the aging population. Fortunately, colorectal cancer is highly curable if diagnosed early, and may be prevented through removal of adenomatous polyps.

Most colorectal cancers develop slowly over several years. They often start as benign precursor lesions called adenomatous polyps, which develop over time into colorectal cancer. Localized tumors confined to the wall of the colon are often curable with surgery. Over 90% of patients diagnosed at this early stage can survive the disease. However, if left untreated, the cancer will spread, reducing the survival rate to 70%. Once the cancer metastasizes the survival rate is further reduced to 10%2.

The European Commission3 and the Ligue Suisse Contre le Cancer4 recommend regular screening beginning at the age of 50 for average-risk populations as an essential measure for early diagnosis and intervention of colorectal cancer. Recommended tools for colorectal cancer screening in Europe currently include colonoscopy and fecal occult blood tests. Unfortunately, however, due to lack of convenience and fear of invasive procedures, screening program compliance is alarmingly low, resulting in an unnecessary and preventable high incidence and mortality rate of colorectal cancer.

Novigenix is committed to supporting patients and the healthcare community at large by providing a novel and convenient blood-based screening test to dramatically increase compliance to colorectal cancer screening. Each individual should contact their physician to determine which screening method is most suitable for their specific situation.


1) World Health Organization, International Agency for Research on Cancer, GLOBOCAN2012: Estimated Cancer Incidence, Mortality, and Prevelance Worldwide in 2012 
2) Colorectal Cancer Epidemiology: Incidence, Mortality, Survival, and Risk Factors. Fatima A. Haggar et al.  Clin Colon Surg. Nov 2009 22(4): 191-197
3) European guidelines for quality assurance in colorectal cancer screening and diagnosis
4) Ligue Suisse Contre Le Cancer 

Our solution


colox logo

Colox® is a new non-invasive colorectal cancer screening blood test that is currently available through local medical laboratories in Switzerland. Colox® has proven to have significant benefits:

  • It accurately and reliably detects both adenomatous polyps and early stages of colorectal cancer,
  • It is a convenient blood test with no need for bowel or stool preparation,
  • It can be ordered by the physician as part of a routine medical check-up,

Colox® has been validated through a multicenter clinical study in Switzerland detecting 78% of colorectal cancer patients, and more than half of patients with adenomatous polyps. Less than 1 out of 10 people without colorectal cancer or adenomatous polyps tested positive5. Individuals testing positive with Colox® have a high probability of having adenomatous polyps or colorectal cancer and should be referred for colonoscopy for further evaluation and final diagnosis. Individuals testing negative with Colox® should continue participating in a screening program at intervals recommended by their physician.


5) N. Imaizumi, S. Hosseinian, S. Monnier-Benoit, L. Ciarloni, A.Bujard, C. Ruegg, C. Nichita, G. Dorta. Development and validation of a blood test based on 29-gene expression for early detection of colorectal cancer; In preparation

How does Colox® work?

Colox® is based on the analysis of peripheral blood mononuclear cells (PBMCs) isolated from a routine blood sample. PBMCs are responsive to growing adenomatous polyps and colorectal carcinomas as part of the “host-response”6.

Colox® measures the gene expression profile of 29 biomarkers by real-time PCR in PBMCs. Gene expression data are interpreted by Novigenix’s proprietary algorithm which generates the Colox® test result. This algorithm is based on classifier combinations derived from state-of-the art mathematical analytical methods that underpin the reliability of the test7.

Colox® is available as a laboratory-developed test and is highly adaptable to standard medical laboratory workflows. Colox® is also available as a CE-registered kit (CH-201403-0018).


6) C. Nichita, L. Ciarloni, S. Monnier-Benoit, S. Hosseinian, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. A novel gene expression signature in peripheral blood mononuclear cells for early detection of colorectal cancer; Aliment Pharmacol Ther. 2014 Mar; 39(5):507-17
7) L. Ciarloni, S. Hosseinian, S. Monnier-Benoit, N. Imaizumi, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. Discovery of a 29-Gene Panel in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells for the Detection of Colorectal Cancer and Adenomas Using High Throughput Real-Time PCR; PLoS ONE 10(4): e0123904 

How can I be tested with Colox®?

Please contact your physician to see if Colox® is suitable for you. Colox® is currently available through the following local medical laboratories in Switzerland:


Unilabs Coppet
Ch. des Perrières 2
Tel. 022 716 21 10

Unilabs Lausanne
Rue de la Vigie 5
Tel. 021 321 40 00

Unilabs Montreux
Av. De Belmont 25
Tel. 021 966 65 30

Unilabs Neuchâtel
Rue de l’Hôpital 20
Tel. 032 722 16 80

Unilabs Nyon
Rue Saint Jean 11
Tel. 022 716 21 32

Unilabs Sion
Rue des Collines 13
Tel. 027 327 52 00

Unilabs Vevey
Bvd Paderewski 3
Tel. 021 923 42 06

Unilabs GE-Carouge
Rue Vautier 2
Tel. 022 716 21 11

Unilabs GE-Champel
Av. Jules-Crosnier 8
Tel. 022 702 98 98

Unilabs GE-Champel
Cité Universitaire Bât. D
Ch. Edouard-Tavan
Tel. 022 716 21 70

Unilabs GE-Cornavin
Les Cygnes
Rue de Lausanne 20
Tel 022 716 21 13

Unilabs GE-Eaux-Vives
Av. Frontenex 1, 6
Tel. 022 707 91 40

Unilabs GE-La Colline
Av. de Beau-Séjour 6
Tel. 022 702 27 05

Unilabs GE-Meyrin
Ch. A.-Verchère 6
Tel. 022 716 21 24

Unilabs GE-Onex
Cité générations
Route de Chancy 98
Tel. 022 709 00 35

Unilabs GE-Sécheron
Av. Blanc 51
Tel. 022 716 20 81

Unilabs GE-Servette
Av. Wendt 58
Tel. 022 716 21 16

Unilabs GE-Thônex
Rue de Genève 144
Tel. 022 716 21 27

Unilabs Bern Pathologie
Effingerstrasse 45
Tel. 031 387 30 30

Unilabs Langnau
Regionalspital Emmental
Dorfbergstrasse 10
Tel. 034 421 33 45

Unilabs Solothurn
Poststrasse 2
Tel. 058 864 52 40

Unilabs Thun
Burgstrasse 20
Tel. 033 224 00 24

Unilabs Ticino
Via Rovere 8
6932 Breganzona
Tel. 091 960 73 73


Contact us


Novigenix SA
Biopôle IV
Route de la Corniche 3B
CH-1066 Epalinges


Phone +41 21 552 07 30
Fax +41 21 552 07 31

Would you like to know more about Novigenix? Please fill the form below:

Name (mandatory)

Your email (mandatory)


Your message


Please copy the code as seen in the image above:

Novigenix SA gives no warranty, nor accepts any liability in connection with the utilization of the content of this website as well as for the relevance, correctness and completeness of the information published on the website. This also applies to links which refer directly or indirectly to this website. Novigenix SA reserves the right to amend or supplement the information provided. Technical specifications, availability, processes and product range are subject to change.