Novigenix rettet Leben durch Krebs-Früherkennung und unterstützt so das Gesundheitswesen.

Firma

Novigenix ist ein innovatives Schweizer Molekulardiagnostik-Unternehmen mit Schwerpunkt Bluttests der neuesten Generation für die Krebs-Früherkennung. Unser wichtigstes Produkt, Colox®, ist ein bewährter molekularer Bluttest mit dem Ziel, die Mortalität von Kolorektalkrebs durch frühzeitige Erkennung und anschliessende Kolonoskopie signifikant zu senken.

Die Technologie von Novigenix basiert auf einer neuen Generation genetischer Expressionsprofile zirkulierender Blutzellen und aus Tumoren stammender Proteinmarker in Verbindung mit modernsten mathematischen Analysemodellen. Unsere prädiktiven molekularen Signaturen bieten neue und präzise Lösungen für die Krebsfrüherkennung.

Team

Sahar Hosseinian, PhD
Biostatistician and Clinical Program Manager

Sylvain Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Development Program Manager

Laura Ciarloni, PhD
Clinical Development Manager

Philippe Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Manager

Maria Quiros
Senior Accountant and Office Manager

Nicolas Demierre, PhD MBA
Chief Operating Officer

Prof. Curzio Rüegg, MD
Director of Translational Medicine

Brian B Hashemi, PhD MBA
Executive Chairman

Christian Jauch
Chief Financial Officer

Medizinische Berater

Prof. Peter Bauerfeind, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Clinic for Gastroenterology and Hepatology, University Hospital, Zurich (USZ), Switzerland

Prof. Gian Dorta, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

Dr. Philippe Maerten, MD PhD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr. Cristina Nichita, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

 

Kolorektalkrebs

 

Kolorektalkrebs steht hinsichtlich der Krebsmortalität bei Männern und Frauen in Europa an zweiter Stelle1. Aufgrund der alternden Bevölkerung ist zu erwarten, dass die Häufigkeit in den kommenden zwei Jahrzehnten noch zunehmen wird. Die hohe Mortalitätsrate wird verursacht durch den stillen Krankheitsverlauf, bei dem Symptome erst in späten Krankheitsstadien auftreten, wenn die Erfolgsaussichten einer Therapie gering sind. Kolorektalkrebs ist bei frühzeitiger Erkennung sehr gut heilbar und kann durch Entfernen von präkanzerösen Vorstufen, sogenannten adenomatösen Polypen, sogar verhindert werden.

Die meisten kolorektalen Karzinome entwickeln sich sehr langsam im Verlauf mehrerer Jahre. Die Vorstufe sind oftmals gutartige Läsionen, die sich im Lauf der Zeit zu Kolorektalkrebs entwickeln können. Lokale, auf die Dickdarmwand begrenzte Tumoren, lassen sich oft vollständig chirurgisch entfernen. Über 90 % aller Patienten, deren Erkrankung in diesem frühen Stadium diagnostiziert wird, überleben die Krankheit. Bleibt der Krebs jedoch unbehandelt, breitet er sich aus und die Überlebensrate sinkt auf 70 %. Sobald der Krebs Metastasen ausbildet, fällt die Überlebensrate auf 10%2.

Die Europäische Kommission3 und die Krebsliga Schweiz4 eempfehlen für Personen mit durchschnittlichem Risiko ab dem 50. Lebensjahr regelmässige Vorsorgeuntersuchungen als Grundlage der möglichst frühen Erkennung und Behandlung von Kolorektalkrebs. In Europa wird zurzeit die Kolorektalkrebs-Früherkennung mittels Kolonoskopie und fäkaler okkulter Bluttests empfohlen. Aufgrund der damit verbundenen Unannehmlichkeiten und der Furcht vor invasiven Massnahmen ist die Teilnahme gefährdeter Bevölkerungsgruppen an den entsprechenden Screening-Programmen jedoch alarmierend gering. Das Ergebnis ist eine unnötige und vermeidbare hohe Inzidenz- und Mortalitätsrate von Kolorektalkrebs.

Novigenix hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Patienten und das Gesundheitswesen insgesamt mit einem einfachen und wirkungsvollen blutbasierten Früherkennungstest zu unterstützen und so das Auftreten und die Mortalität von Kolorektalkrebs durch Früherkennung zu verringern.

 

1) World Health Organization, International Agency for Research on Cancer, GLOBOCAN2012: Estimated Cancer Incidence, Mortality, and Prevelance Worldwide in 2012 
2) Colorectal Cancer Epidemiology: Incidence, Mortality, Survival, and Risk Factors. Fatima A. Haggar et al.  Clin Colon Surg. Nov 2009 22(4): 191-197
3) European guidelines for quality assurance in colorectal cancer screening and diagnosis
4) Krebsliga Schweiz 

Unsere Lösung

colox logo

Colox® ist ein neuer, nichtinvasiver Bluttest für die Kolorektalkrebs-Früherkennung, der klinisch validiert ist und zurzeit über lokale medizinische Laboratorien in der Schweiz vertrieben wird. Colox® bietet nachweislich erhebliche Vorteile:

  • Der Test erkennt präzis und zuverlässig sowohl adenomatöse Polypen als auch frühe Stadien von Kolorektalkrebs.
  • Bei diesem einfachen Bluttest sind keine Vorbereitung des Darmtrakts und keine Stuhlproben erforderlich.
  • Der Test kann vom Arzt im Rahmen einer medizinischen Routineuntersuchung verordnet werden.

Colox® wurde in einer multizentrischen klinischen Studie in der Schweiz validiert. Dabei wurden 78 % aller Patienten mit Kolorektalkrebs und 52 % mit adenomatösen Polypen erkannt. Weniger als 10 % aller Personen ohne kolorektale Läsionen wurden positiv getestet5. Mit Colox® positiv getestete Personen haben mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit kolorektale Läsionen und sollten zur weiteren Untersuchung und endgültigen Diagnose einer Kolonoskopie unterzogen werden. Mit Colox® negativ getestete Personen haben mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit keine kolorektalen Läsionen sollten auch weiterhin in den von ihrem Arzt empfohlenen Zeitabständen an Früherkennungsuntersuchungen teilnehmen.

Download der Patienteninformationsbroschüre

Download der Ärzteinformationsbroschüre

5) L. Ciarloni, S. Hosseinian Ehrensberger, N. Imaizumi, S. Monnier-Benoit, C. Nichita, S. Myung, J. Kim, S. Song, T. Kim, B. van der Weg, R. Meier, J. Borovicka, C. Beglinger, C. Vallet, P. Maerten, C. Ruegg, and G. Dorta. Development and clinical validation of a blood test based on 29-gene expression for early detection of colorectal cancer. Clin Cancer Res, 10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-15-2057

Wie funktioniert Colox®?

Colox® basiert auf einer Analyse peripherer mononukleärer Blutzellen (PBMC), die aus einer routinemäßig entnommenen Blutprobe isoliert werden. PBMC sprechen im Rahmen der “Gewebereaktion” auf das Wachstum adenomatöser Polypen und von Kolorektalkarzinomen6.

Colox® misst die gesamte Reaktion des genetischen Expressionsprofils von 29 Biomarkern in den PBMC mittels Echtzeit-PCR und die Konzentration von 2 Protein-Tumormarkern im Plasma. Die Daten zur genetischen Expression werden dann durch den von Novigenix entwickelten Algorithmus interpretiert und das Colox® Testergebnis wird erstellt. Der Algorithmus beruht auf Einstufungskombinationen, die aus hochmodernen mathematischen Analyseverfahren abgeleitet wurden, die die Zuverlässigkeit des Tests untermauern7.

Colox® wird als laborentwickelter Test abgegeben, der sich sehr gut an standardisierte Arbeitsabläufe in medizinischen Laboratorien anpassen lässt. Außerdem ist Colox® als Kit mit CE-Kennzeichen erhältlich.

 

6) C. Nichita, L. Ciarloni, S. Monnier-Benoit, S. Hosseinian, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. A novel gene expression signature in peripheral blood mononuclear cells for early detection of colorectal cancer; Aliment Pharmacol Ther. 2014 Mar;39(5):507-17
7) L. Ciarloni, S. Hosseinian, S. Monnier-Benoit, N. Imaizumi, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. Discovery of a 29-Gene Panel in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells for the Detection of Colorectal Cancer and Adenomas Using High Throughput Real-Time PCR;PLoS ONE 10(4): e0123904 

Wie kann ich mich mit Colox® testen lassen?

Bitte fragen Sie Ihren Arzt, ob Colox® für Sie geeignet ist. Colox® wird in der Schweiz zurzeit über folgende lokale medizinische Laboratorien angeboten:

 


Unilabs Coppet
Ch. des Perrières 2
Tel. 022 716 21 10

Unilabs Lausanne
Rue de la Vigie 5
Tel. 021 321 40 00

Unilabs Montreux
Av. De Belmont 25
Tel. 021 966 65 30

Unilabs Neuchâtel
Rue de l’Hôpital 20
Tel. 032 722 16 80

Unilabs Nyon
Rue Saint Jean 11
Tel. 022 716 21 32

Unilabs Sion
Rue des Collines 13
Tel. 027 327 52 00

Unilabs Vevey
Bvd Paderewski 3
Tel. 021 923 42 06

Unilabs GE-Carouge
Rue Vautier 2
Tel. 022 716 21 11

Unilabs GE-Champel
Av. Jules-Crosnier 8
Tel. 022 702 98 98

Unilabs GE-Champel
Cité Universitaire Bât. D
Ch. Edouard-Tavan
Tel. 022 716 21 70

Unilabs GE-Cornavin
Les Cygnes
Rue de Lausanne 20
Tel 022 716 21 13

Unilabs GE-Eaux-Vives
Av. Frontenex 1, 6
Tel. 022 707 91 40

Unilabs GE-La Colline
Av. de Beau-Séjour 6
Tel. 022 702 27 05

Unilabs GE-Meyrin
Ch. A.-Verchère 6
Tel. 022 716 21 24

Unilabs GE-Onex
Cité générations
Route de Chancy 98
Tel. 022 709 00 35

Unilabs GE-Sécheron
Av. Blanc 51
Tel. 022 716 20 81

Unilabs GE-Servette
Av. Wendt 58
Tel. 022 716 21 16

Unilabs GE-Thônex
Rue de Genève 144
Tel. 022 716 21 27

Unilabs Bern Pathologie
Deutschschweiz
Effingerstrasse 45
Tel. 031 387 30 30

Unilabs Langnau
Regionalspital Emmental
Dorfbergstrasse 10
Tel. 034 421 33 45

Unilabs Solothurn
Poststrasse 2
Tel. 058 864 52 40

Unilabs Thun
Burgstrasse 20
Tel. 033 224 00 24

Unilabs Ticino
Via Rovere 8
6932 Breganzona
Tel. 091 960 73 73


 

Kontaktdaten

 

Novigenix SA
Biopôle IV
Route de la Corniche 3B
CH-1066 Epalinges
Schweiz

Telefon +41 (0)21 552 07 30
Fax +41 (0)21 552 07 31

Sie möchten mehr über Novigenix wissen? Bitte füllen Sie das folgende Formular aus:

Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Betreff

Ihre Nachricht

captcha

Bitte geben Sie hier den im Bild angezeigten Code ein:

Novigenix SA macht keinerlei Zusagen und haftet nicht in Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung von Inhalten dieser Website oder hinsichtlich der Relevanz, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Informationen. Dies gilt auch für Links, die direkt oder indirekt auf diese Website verweisen. Novigenix SA behält sich das Recht vor, die enthaltenen Informationen zu ändern oder zu ergänzen. Technische Daten, Verfügbarkeit, Prozesse sowie unser Produktspektrum können sich jederzeit ändern.

Novigenix supports the healthcare community in saving lives through innovative screening of cancer



Novigenix is an innovative Swiss molecular diagnostics company specializing in the development of screening and diagnostic tools for the early detection of cancer. Colox®, our lead product is a proven molecular blood test designed to significantly reduce mortality from colorectal cancer through early diagnosis and intervention.

Novigenix’s technology is based on a new generation of predictive gene expression profiles of circulating blood cells in combination with state-of-the-art mathematical analytical models. Our predictive molecular signatures provide new and accurate solutions for the early diagnosis of cancer.


Sahar Hosseinian, PhD
Biostatistician and Clinical Program Manager

Sylvain Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Development Program Manager

Laura Ciarloni, PhD
Clinical Development Manager

Philippe Monnier-Benoit, PhD
Product Manager

Cédric Ruscio
Product Specialist

Maria Quiros
Senior Accountant and Office Manager

Claire Marie Gigon, MIBS
Director of Clinical Communication

Prof. Curzio Rüegg, MD
Director of Translational Medicine

Brian B Hashemi, PhD MBA
Executive Chairman

Luc André, LL.M
Vice Chairman

Christian Jauch
Chief Operating Officer

Medical Advisors

Prof. Gian Dorta, MD
Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

Dr. Cristina Nichita, MD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine, Section Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Academic Medical Center, Lausanne (CHUV), Switzerland

Dr. Philippe Maerten, MD PhD
Specialist in Gastroenterology, Lausanne, Switzerland

Colorectal Cancer


Colorectal cancer is the second leading cause of cancer mortality in men and women in Europe1. The number of cases is expected to increase over the next two decades as a result of the aging population. Fortunately, colorectal cancer is highly curable if diagnosed early, and may be prevented through removal of adenomatous polyps.

Most colorectal cancers develop slowly over several years. They often start as benign precursor lesions called adenomatous polyps, which develop over time into colorectal cancer. Localized tumors confined to the wall of the colon are often curable with surgery. Over 90% of patients diagnosed at this early stage can survive the disease. However, if left untreated, the cancer will spread, reducing the survival rate to 70%. Once the cancer metastasizes the survival rate is further reduced to 10%2.

The European Commission3 and the Ligue Suisse Contre le Cancer4 recommend regular screening beginning at the age of 50 for average-risk populations as an essential measure for early diagnosis and intervention of colorectal cancer. Recommended tools for colorectal cancer screening in Europe currently include colonoscopy and fecal occult blood tests. Unfortunately, however, due to lack of convenience and fear of invasive procedures, screening program compliance is alarmingly low, resulting in an unnecessary and preventable high incidence and mortality rate of colorectal cancer.

Novigenix is committed to supporting patients and the healthcare community at large by providing a novel and convenient blood-based screening test to dramatically increase compliance to colorectal cancer screening. Each individual should contact their physician to determine which screening method is most suitable for their specific situation.


1) World Health Organization, International Agency for Research on Cancer, GLOBOCAN2012: Estimated Cancer Incidence, Mortality, and Prevelance Worldwide in 2012 
2) Colorectal Cancer Epidemiology: Incidence, Mortality, Survival, and Risk Factors. Fatima A. Haggar et al.  Clin Colon Surg. Nov 2009 22(4): 191-197
3) European guidelines for quality assurance in colorectal cancer screening and diagnosis
4) Ligue Suisse Contre Le Cancer 

Our solution


colox logo

Colox® is a new non-invasive colorectal cancer screening blood test that is currently available through local medical laboratories in Switzerland. Colox® has proven to have significant benefits:

  • It accurately and reliably detects both adenomatous polyps and early stages of colorectal cancer,
  • It is a convenient blood test with no need for bowel or stool preparation,
  • It can be ordered by the physician as part of a routine medical check-up,

Colox® has been validated through a multicenter clinical study in Switzerland detecting 78% of colorectal cancer patients, and more than half of patients with adenomatous polyps. Less than 1 out of 10 people without colorectal cancer or adenomatous polyps tested positive5. Individuals testing positive with Colox® have a high probability of having adenomatous polyps or colorectal cancer and should be referred for colonoscopy for further evaluation and final diagnosis. Individuals testing negative with Colox® should continue participating in a screening program at intervals recommended by their physician.


5) N. Imaizumi, S. Hosseinian, S. Monnier-Benoit, L. Ciarloni, A.Bujard, C. Ruegg, C. Nichita, G. Dorta. Development and validation of a blood test based on 29-gene expression for early detection of colorectal cancer; In preparation

How does Colox® work?

Colox® is based on the analysis of peripheral blood mononuclear cells (PBMCs) isolated from a routine blood sample. PBMCs are responsive to growing adenomatous polyps and colorectal carcinomas as part of the “host-response”6.

Colox® measures the gene expression profile of 29 biomarkers by real-time PCR in PBMCs. Gene expression data are interpreted by Novigenix’s proprietary algorithm which generates the Colox® test result. This algorithm is based on classifier combinations derived from state-of-the art mathematical analytical methods that underpin the reliability of the test7.

Colox® is available as a laboratory-developed test and is highly adaptable to standard medical laboratory workflows. Colox® is also available as a CE-registered kit (CH-201403-0018).


6) C. Nichita, L. Ciarloni, S. Monnier-Benoit, S. Hosseinian, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. A novel gene expression signature in peripheral blood mononuclear cells for early detection of colorectal cancer; Aliment Pharmacol Ther. 2014 Mar; 39(5):507-17
7) L. Ciarloni, S. Hosseinian, S. Monnier-Benoit, N. Imaizumi, G. Dorta, C. Ruegg. Discovery of a 29-Gene Panel in Peripheral Blood Mononuclear Cells for the Detection of Colorectal Cancer and Adenomas Using High Throughput Real-Time PCR; PLoS ONE 10(4): e0123904 

How can I be tested with Colox®?

Please contact your physician to see if Colox® is suitable for you. Colox® is currently available through the following local medical laboratories in Switzerland:


Unilabs Coppet
Ch. des Perrières 2
Tel. 022 716 21 10

Unilabs Lausanne
Rue de la Vigie 5
Tel. 021 321 40 00

Unilabs Montreux
Av. De Belmont 25
Tel. 021 966 65 30

Unilabs Neuchâtel
Rue de l’Hôpital 20
Tel. 032 722 16 80

Unilabs Nyon
Rue Saint Jean 11
Tel. 022 716 21 32

Unilabs Sion
Rue des Collines 13
Tel. 027 327 52 00

Unilabs Vevey
Bvd Paderewski 3
Tel. 021 923 42 06

Unilabs GE-Carouge
Rue Vautier 2
Tel. 022 716 21 11

Unilabs GE-Champel
Av. Jules-Crosnier 8
Tel. 022 702 98 98

Unilabs GE-Champel
Cité Universitaire Bât. D
Ch. Edouard-Tavan
Tel. 022 716 21 70

Unilabs GE-Cornavin
Les Cygnes
Rue de Lausanne 20
Tel 022 716 21 13

Unilabs GE-Eaux-Vives
Av. Frontenex 1, 6
Tel. 022 707 91 40

Unilabs GE-La Colline
Av. de Beau-Séjour 6
Tel. 022 702 27 05

Unilabs GE-Meyrin
Ch. A.-Verchère 6
Tel. 022 716 21 24

Unilabs GE-Onex
Cité générations
Route de Chancy 98
Tel. 022 709 00 35

Unilabs GE-Sécheron
Av. Blanc 51
Tel. 022 716 20 81

Unilabs GE-Servette
Av. Wendt 58
Tel. 022 716 21 16

Unilabs GE-Thônex
Rue de Genève 144
Tel. 022 716 21 27

Unilabs Bern Pathologie
Effingerstrasse 45
Tel. 031 387 30 30

Unilabs Langnau
Regionalspital Emmental
Dorfbergstrasse 10
Tel. 034 421 33 45

Unilabs Solothurn
Poststrasse 2
Tel. 058 864 52 40

Unilabs Thun
Burgstrasse 20
Tel. 033 224 00 24

Unilabs Ticino
Via Rovere 8
6932 Breganzona
Tel. 091 960 73 73


Contact us


Novigenix SA
Biopôle IV
Route de la Corniche 3B
CH-1066 Epalinges


Phone +41 21 552 07 30
Fax +41 21 552 07 31

Would you like to know more about Novigenix? Please fill the form below:

Name (mandatory)

Your email (mandatory)


Your message


Please copy the code as seen in the image above:

Novigenix SA gives no warranty, nor accepts any liability in connection with the utilization of the content of this website as well as for the relevance, correctness and completeness of the information published on the website. This also applies to links which refer directly or indirectly to this website. Novigenix SA reserves the right to amend or supplement the information provided. Technical specifications, availability, processes and product range are subject to change.